yarnHours

FALL, WINTER & SPRING HOURS (Labor Day - May 2017)

Monday
10 am to 4 pm
Tuesday
10 am to 6 pm (evening classes continue)
Wenesday 11 am to 6 pm (evening classes continue)
Thursday
11 am to 6 pm (evening classes continue)
Friday 11 am to 8 pm
Saturday 10 am to 4 pm
Sunday CLOSED *Special Events excluded
SUMMER HOURS (May - Labor Day, 2016)
Monday 10 am to 3 pm
Tuesday 10 am to 6 pm (evening classes continue)
Wed. & Thursday 11 am to 6 pm (evening classes continue)
Friday 11 am to 8 pm
Saturday 10 am to 3 pm
Sunday CLOSED
HOLIDAY CLOSINGS * SEE BELOW

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Location


View Larger Map

Look for us next to the EMPIRE CHINESE sign in the Mariner's Pointe Shopping Center at Metro Pkwy (16 Mile) & Crocker Blvd, which is just east of the Metropolitan Parkway exit of I-94. McDonald's anchors the corner of the Mariner's Pointe and the mall entrances are on Crocker Boulevard.

 

2016 Holiday Hours

Memorial Day: Closed Friday, May 27- Monday, May 30, 2016. Store re-opens Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Fourth of July: Closed Friday, July 1 - Monday, July 4, 2016. Store re-opens on Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Labor Day: Closed Friday, September 2 - Monday, September 5, 2016. Store re-opens on Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 23 Closing 3:00pm, Closed Thursday, November 24th, 2016

Christmas: Closed Saturday, December 24 - Monday, December 26th, 2016. Store re-opens Tuesday, December 27, 2016

No classes will be held the weeks between Christmas and New Years

New Years: Closed Saturday, December 31 - Monday, January 2, 2017. Store re-opens Tuesday, January 3, 2017

 

2016/7 Winter Snow/ Ice Policy

When L'anse Creuse Public Schools are closed due to a "snow/ ice emergency" all morning classes (group or private) will be cancelled at the shop. (City Knits does not close for frigid temperatures.)

Shop closings (possible snow/ice emergency, power outage, furnace malfunction, etc.) and/ or class cancellations will be immediately posted on our Facebook page which can be found at https://www.facebook.com/cityknitsmetro and our voice-mail message will be updated.

(You don't have to have a Facebook account to follow this link to our "public" Facebook page. Just type or copy and paste the address into your browsers' address bar and the page will appear.)

 

last updated 5/21/16